Tripura Assembly Election 2018 Date


The Election Commission of India has announced the poll date of Tripura Assembly Election 2018 on 18th January 2018. As per the scheduled polling will be held on 18th February and results will be announced on March 3.

Also Check: Nagaland Assembly Election 2018 Date

Tripura Election 2018 Date

Sl.No Poll Events Dates
2 Date of Issue of Gazette Notification 24.01.2018 (WED)
3 Last Date of Nominations 31.01.2018 (WED)
4 Date for Scrutiny of Nominations 01.02.2018 (THU)
5 Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures 03.02.2018 (SAT)
6 Date of Polling 18.02.2018 (SUN)
7 Date of Counting 03.03.2018 (SAT)

The 60-member Assembly in Tripura is set to expire on 14th March 2018. The voting will be held for Next assembly election on 18th Feb. Currently, Communist Party of India (Marxist) is ruling in the state and Shri Manik Sarkar is the incumbent Chief Minister. CPI(M) had won 49 seats out of 60 assembly seats in 2013 Tripura assembly Election.

Also Check: Meghalaya Assembly Election 2018 Date

About the author


Leave a Comment