Goa Election 2017 and Results

Goa Election 2017 Dates/Schedule

Dated 4th Jan 2017: Election Commission has announced the Election date for Goa Assembly Elections 2017. On Wednesday, EC declared all dates related with elections for Goa. Election will take place on 4th Feb 2017 and Counting will be happen on 11th Mar 2017 including of 4 other states. Last date of whole procedure should be completed will be 15th Mar 2017.
All party representatives are showing their gratitude on elections dates.

Issue of Notification 11th Jan 2017
Last date for making Nominations18th Jan 2017
Scrutiny of Nominations19th Jan 2017
Last date for withdrawal of candidature21st Jan 2017
Date of Poll4th Feb 2017
Date of Counting11th Mar 2017
Date before which election process shall be completedannounced soon..
Election will be held on 4th Feb 2017 in Goa: Election Commission
Electoral roll of Goa will be released on 5th Jan 2017 : Election Commission

Elections in Goa

Goa is a state in western India. There are more than 1.817 million populations (2012). Goa is most known for its beaches, ranging from popular stretches at Baga and Palolem to laid back fishing villages such as agonda. There are 40 Assembly Constituencies and 2 Lok Sabha Consitituencies.

After the end of Portuguese rule in 1961, Goa was taken care under the military administration. In June 1962, Military rule was replaced by civilian government. The council held their first meeting in Sept. 1962. When Goa becomes state of India in 1987, Goa had 40 assembly seats.

In last Assembly elections (2012), 4 Major parties (BJP, Congress, MGP & GVP) has been participated. Out of that, BJP has got majority with winning of 21 Seats. Runner-up (Congress) has got 9 Seats. MGP & GVP has got 3 and 2 Seats respectively. 5 Important seats has gathered by independents candidates. Next upcoming Assembly elections for Goa will be held in 2017. Dates would be announce by Election Commission in November 2016 and elections will be held around Jan or Feb of 2017. The Current CM for Uttarakhand is Mr. Laxmikant Parsekar. This time Aam Aadmi Party will also take participant in elections. The major concern for goa to point of view of election is drug trading. As we know, Goa is known for tourist place. It has lots of casinos and party pubs. It attracts number of illegal drug traders.

List of Political Parties in Goa


Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Communist Party of India (CPI)

Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM)

Indian National Congress (INC)

Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)


Maharashtrawadi Gomantak

Lok sabha members of Goa

No.Member of parliamentPolitical PartyConstituency Name
1Shri. Shripad NaikBJPNorth Goa
2Shri. Narendra SawaikarBJPSouth Goa

Rajya Sabha members from Goa

No.Member of parliamentPolitical PartyConstituency Name
1Shantaram Laxman NaikINCGoa
AAP candidate list 2017 for Goa
NCP Goa candidate list 2017
Shiv Sena candidate list 2017 for Goa
BJP Goa Candidate list 2017
Congress Goa Candidate list 2017
Goa Election pre-poll Survey Results