Gujarat Elections 2017 and Results

Search Constituency

Chief Minister :
Vijay Rupani
Political Party :
Asseumed office :
7th Aug 2016
Assembly Constituencies :
Parlimentary Constituencies :
Ruling Party :
Opposition Party :
Leader of the House :
Vijay Rupani, BJP
Governor :
Shri O. P. Kohli
Chief Electoral Officer :
Ms. Anita Karwal

Gujarat Assembly Election 2017

The 14th vidhan sabha election will be held in 2017 to elect members of the 182 constituencies in Gujarat. Gujarat is a state of Western India and it have population about 60 million. Capital of Gujarat is Gandhi Nagar. Most important part of Gujarat is Literacy rate or Gujarat i.e. 79.31%.
Since 1962, Elections are held in Gujarat to select vidhan sabha Constituency members. There are 182 Vidhan Sabha Constituencies and 26 Lok Sabha Constituencies. Current Ruling party of Gujarat is Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP). From the last 15 years, BJP is ruling on Gujarat under the leadership of Mr. Narendra Modi (Current PM of INDIA). But, current chief minister of Gujarat is Mr.Vijay Rupani. He is selected as a CM after the resignation of Mrs. Anandiben Patel.

Last Vidhan Sabha Election that held in 2012, BJP had won 119 seats out of 182. Similarly, BJP had won 117 and 127 in 2007 and 2002 respectively. As well as, BJP had won all 26 seats in Lok Sabha elections. But, this time situation is little bit tight for BJP.
In a recent survey that is conducted by RSS, BJP will win only 60-65 seats as current situation of Gujarat.

Gujarat Election 2017 Date or Schedule

Gujarat Pradesh Assembly elections are due in early 2017 for 403 seats. The dates of the election are yet to be announced soon.

Issue of Notification announced soon..
Last date for making Nominationsannounced soon..
Scrutiny of Nominationsannounced soon..
Last date for withdrawal of candidatureannounced soon..
Date of Pollannounced soon..
Date of Countingannounced soon..
Date before which election process shall be completedannounced soon..