Gujarat Opinion Poll 2017

Search Constituency

Chief Minister :
Vijay Rupani
Political Party :
Asseumed office :
7th Aug 2016
Assembly Constituencies :
Parlimentary Constituencies :
Ruling Party :
Opposition Party :
Leader of the House :
Vijay Rupani, BJP
Governor :
Shri O. P. Kohli
Chief Electoral Officer :
Ms. Anita Karwal

The tenure of current legislative assembly in Gujarat end in December 2017, Vidhan Sabha elections will be held in the state at the end of 2017 or Jan 2018. The ruling party BJP in Gujarat has already sounded out its legislators to be ready for assembly elections. This time AAP is going to content Gujarat Assembly elections. In last vidhan Sabha election 2013 BJP won 119 seats and congress able to get 57 seats only.

Let's see, who is going to make government in Gujarat, according to a different opinion poll/survey and prediction releases by pollsters:

ABP News Opinion Poll on Gujarat Assembly Election 2017

On 31st August 2017, ABP News published pre-poll survey results on Gujarat assembly elections. As per opinion poll BJP may forming a Government again in Gujarat for the fourth time. According to opinion poll BJP may win 144 to 152 seats, Congress may win 26 to 32 seats and 3 to 7 seats to other political party. Opinion Poll predicted, Kejriwal and Hardik Patel also did not show any impact.

Party Seats
BJP 144-152
Congress 26-32
Others 3-7

Gujarat Opinion Poll 2017: Gujarat BJP CM Vijay Rupani, Conduct 'voters' opinion poll" to gauge the Public Mood

Gujarat BJP CM Vijay Rupani own FB page conducted an online poll, with "Who would you vote for in the Gujarat Vidhan Sabha elections 2017-18?" question. According to opinion poll BJP “won” overwhelmingly with as many as 71 per cent votes, or 163 respondents out of 229, Congress (17 per cent) and the Aam Admi Party (1 per cent) have polled 38 and three votes, respectively, whereas others have polled five votes or 2 per cent.

Gujarat Opinion Poll

Opinion Poll on Gujarat Assembly Election 2017 by Indiatrendingnow

Gujarat Assembly elections are due early next year and all the major political party have already begun their preparations get victory in this BJP rulling state Gujarat. Indiatrendingnow conducted a survey among 2800 respondents to get an estimate of the voters' mood. The survey was conducted on Oct 15 to 25 Oct 2016 in 182 constituencies of the state. According to the survey results, the BJP is going to form the next government in the state with 51.8% vote with congress and AAP as close runners-up.
PartyVote Projection
Can't Say10.0%

Congress Internal Survey on Gujarat Election 2017

According to a report prepared by the Gujarat unit of Congress, ruling party BJP is likely to get 97 out of the total 182 seats in the state assembly elections will go to next year 2017. Congress is not going to get any more than 85 seats the report says. Even if the BJP does not win on any other seat, it will be able to form government by a thin majority, sources quoting the report said.

Gujarat Opinion Poll 2017 by VDPAssociates

VDPAssociates conducted, Gujarat Snap Opinion Poll between July 28th to August 3rd in 14 Assembly Constituencies with a sample size of 1100 respondents.
Which Party do you think should rule Gujarat?
Undecided/Dont Know yet7%

RSS Survey on Gujarat Election 2017 - 3rd Aug, 2016

Another Opinion poll released by RSS, according to this BJP will secure 60-65 Seats only, if Gujarat Assembly Elections held today.

Other few aspects on Gujarat Election 2017

There are few aspects of previous elections in Gujarat through which we can put our estimation. In last Gujarat Local body election that was held in Feb 2016, BJP had secured 15 out of 27 Municipal seats while Congress had won only 8.

On the same pattern, there were civic elections in Gujarat at Dec 2015. In that election, BJP had won all 6 Municipal Corporations seats. In the favor of Congress there was only one mark that they won 20 seats out of 31 in District Panchayats Elections.

As per the news channels and papers; there assumption are in favor of congress that congress will comeback in 2017 assembly elections. As per Times of India report, Gujarat current CM Anandiben Patel is on notice by BJP because she was unable to conclude the Patidar agitation.

As per last assembly elections that had held in 2012; the result was in one sided favor of Modi’s Factor BJP.

What's your Opinion on Gujarat Assembly Election 2017 - Vote Now

Party-wise Gujarat Assembly Election 2012 Results

Party NameSeats
Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP)119
Gujartat Parivartan Party (GPP)2
Independent (IND)1
Indian National Congress (INC)57
Janata Dal (United) JD(U)1
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)2

You also Would like to Know:
Uttarakhand Opinion Poll 2017
Punjab Opinion Poll 2017
UP Opinion Poll 2017
Goa Opinion Poll 2017

Last Updated: 2ndOCT 2017