Himachal Pradesh Elections 2017

Search Constituency

Chief Minister :
Virbhadra Singh
Political Party :
Assembly Constituencies :
Parlimentary Constituencies :
Ruling Party :
Opposition Party :
Leader of the House :
Virbhadra Singh, INC
Governor :
Acharya Devvrat
Chief Electoral Officer :
Narinder Chauhan

Himachal Pradesh Elections 2017

The incumbent INC government will complete its full term of five years in Jan 07, 2018. Congress won by a majority of 36 seats and BJP got 26 seats. The Himachal Pradesh assembly consists of 68 vidhan sabha seats. Election Commission of India will conduct assembly elections for new government at the end of 2017 and polling date or schedule will be announced few month before election.

Himachal Pradesh Election 2017 Date

Issue of Notification announced soon..
Last date for making Nominationsannounced soon..
Scrutiny of Nominationsannounced soon..
Last date for withdrawal of candidatureannounced soon..
Date of Pollannounced soon..
Date of Countingannounced soon..
Date before which election process shall be completedannounced soon..

Himachal Pradesh Elections

Himachal Pradesh is a northern Indian state in the Himalayas and there are total 12 districts in Himachal Pradesh. Acharya Devvrat is the present governor and INC's Virbhadra Singh is present chief minister of Himachal Pradesh. Himachal Pradesh has four parliamentary constituencies: Shimla (SC), Kangra, Hamirpur, and Mandi and 68 assembly constituencies. In parliamentary elections 2014, BJP had won all four Lok Sabha seats and Himachal Pradesh assembly elections 2012, Indian National Congress (INC) had won 36 seats, Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) had won seats out of 68 vidhan sabha seats.

MLA's List Himachal Pradesh 2012

AC No.AC NameSitting MLA NameParty
Churah1Hans RajBJP
Bharmour2Thakur Singh BharmouriCongress
Chamba3B. K. ChauhanBJP
Dalhousie4Asha KumariCongress
Bhattiyat5Bikram Singh JaryalBJP
Nurpur6Ajay MahajanCongress
Indora7Manohar DhimanIndependent
Fatehpur8Sujan Singh PathaniaCongress
Jawali9Neeraj BhartiCongress
Dehra10Ravinder SinghBJP
Click to Know Complete list..

Council of Ministers of Himachal Pradesh

NameDesignationAdditional Charge
Shri Virbhadra SinghChief MinisterAll other Departments, which are not allotted
Smt. Vidya StokesIrrigation & Public Health MinisterHorticulture, Information Technology
Shri Kaul Singh ThakurHealth & Family Welfare MinisterRevenue, Law & Legal Remembrance, Medical Education
Shri G. S. BaliFood, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs MinisterTransport, Technical Education, Vocational & Industrial Training
Shri Sujan Singh PathaniaMPP & Power MinisterNon-Conventional Energy Sources, Agriculture
Shri Thakur Singh BharmouriForest MinisterFisheries
Shri Mukesh AgnihotriIndustry MinisterLabour & Employment, Parliamentary Affairs, Information & Public Relations
Shri Sudhir SharmaUrban Development MinisterHousing, Town & Country Planning
Shri Prakash ChaudharyExcise & Taxation MinisterPrinting & Stationery
Shri Dhani Ram ShandilSocial Justice & Empowerment MinisterSainik Welfare
Shri Anil KumarRural Development MinisterPanchayati Raj, Animal Husbandry
Shri Karan SinghAyurveda MinisterCooperation
Shri Neeraj BhartiChief Parliamentary SecretaryEducation (Attached with Chief Minister)
Shri Rajesh DharmaniChief Parliamentary SecretaryForest (Attached with Forest Minister)
Shri Vinay KumarChief Parliamentary SecretaryPublic Works (Attached with Chief Minister)
Shri Jagjivan PaulChief Parliamentary SecretaryIrrigation & Public Health (Attached with Irrigation & Public Health Minister)
Shri Nand LalChief Parliamentary SecretaryHealth (Attached with Health & Family Welfare Minister)
Shri Rohit ThakurChief Parliamentary SecretaryAgriculture (Attached with MPP & Power Minister)
Shri Sohan Lal ThakurChief Parliamentary SecretaryPanchayati Raj (Attached with Rural Development Minister)
Shri Inder Dutt LakhanpalChief Parliamentary SecretaryRural Development (Attached with Rural Development Minister)
Shri Mansa RamChief Parliamentary SecretaryTourism (Attached with Chief Minister) and Social Justice & Empowerment (Attached with Social Justice & Empowerment Minister)
*Source: http://himachal.nic.in/en-IN/