Himachal Pradesh Opinion Poll 2017

Search Constituency

Himachal Pradesh Election schedule on 9th November. Different media sources has published their opinion poll on Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections.

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2017 Opinion Poll by India Today-Axis My India

India Today-Axis My India has indicated thumping victory for BJP with 43-47 seats and Congress will bag 21 to 25 seats and will lose to the BJP. Other parties, including independents are likely to win just two seats. In 2012 Congress had won 36 seats and BJP had won 26 seats. The congress leader Virbhadra Singh took oath as the chief minister for a record sixth time.

India Today-Axis My India Seat Share Prediction
PartySeat ShareVote Share

Who Should be Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh?

According to the India Today-Axis My India opinion poll Virbhadra Singh is the first choice for CM Post and BJP leader JP Nadda is the second choice.

CM Candidate OptionsChoice
Virbhadra Singh31%
JP Nadda24%
Prem Kumar Dhumal16%
Shanta Kumar9%
Anurag Thakur9%
Satpal Singh Sati2%

Know more on Himachal Election

BJP Candidate List 2017

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2012 Results

PartyContestedWonVotes Share