Manipur Opinion Poll 2017

Search Constituency

Chief Minister :
Okram Ibobi Singh
Political Party :
Asseumed office :
2nd March 2002
Assembly Constituencies :
Parlimentary Constituencies :
Ruling Party :
Opposition Party :
Trinamool Congress
Leader of the House :
Okram Ibobi Singh
Governor :
Shri V. Shanmuganathan
Chief Electoral Officer :
Oinam Nabakishore Singh

Election Commission has declared the dates for Manipur Assembly Elections 2017. The Election process will be complete in 2 phases. Counting of votes will be held on 11th Mar 2017 with including of other 4 states counting.
All Pollsters are doing their local survey to predict the Manipur Political Future. Most of the Survey Authorities representing BJP as winning party in their respective survey.

India Today Group Opinion Poll on Manipur

Date: 13th Oct 2016

India Today Group had released the Opinion Poll on Manipur for Assembly Elections 2017. In this opinion poll, BJP is the emerging party winning on 31-35 assembly seats with 40% vote shares. Ruling government of Manipur, Congress is just behind in terms of vote shares with 37%; But, only getting successful to acquire 19-24 Assembly seats. Third runner up Party i.e. NPF is much successful to gather the vote sharing with 23% in against of 3-5 seats. Others including independent candidates are successful to manage 2-4 assembly seats with 10% vote shares.

Party NameSeat ShareVote Sharing

Party-wise Manipur Assembly Election 2012 Results

Party Name 
Indian National Congress (INC)42
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)1
All India Trinamool Congress7
Lok Jan Shakti Party (LJP)1
Manipur State Congress Party (MSCP)5
Naga Peoples Front4
You also Would like to Know:
Uttarakhand Election Opinion Poll 2017
Punjab Election Opinion Poll 2017
UP Election Opinion Poll 2017
Goa Election Opinion Poll 2017