Amritsar East Election 2017 Results

Search Constituency

Chief Minister :
Parkash Singh Badal
Political Party :
Shiromani Akali Dal
Asseumed office :
1st March 2007
Type :
Assembly Constituencies :
Parlimentary Constituencies :
Ruling Party :
Shiromani Akali Dal
Opposition Party :
Indian National Congress
Leader of the House :
Parkash Singh Badal, SAD
Governor :
Prof. Kaptan Singh Solanki
Chief Electoral Officer :
Shri V.K Singh, I.A.S.

Amritsar East Constituency Assembly Election 2017 Result

Amritsar East Constituency Election results will be declared on 11th March 2017. Get live Assembly election result 2017 of Amritsar East constituency along with Winner and Runner-up candidate names and their respective votes.
Name of Candidate Party Status Votes
N.A Leading N.A
Rajesh Kumar Honey BJP Trailing N.A

Amritsar-east Constituency Election 2017 Date

Amritsar-east Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election are due in 2017. The polling dates will be announced officially by Election Commission of India by December, 2016.
Date of Poll Date of Counting Phase
4-Feb-17 11-Mar-17 1

Amritsar-east Constituency Candidate list 2017

Get to Know contesting candidates name of Amritsar-east Assembly Constituency with name of AC, No. and party.
Note: This is not final contesting candidates name, It's announce by state political party. Final name will be out, after the candidate affidavit approved by ECI.
Party Name of Candidate
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Rajesh Kumar Honey
Indian National Congress (INC) Navjot Singh Sidhu
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Sarabjot Singh Dhanjal
Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) N.A
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) N.A
Communist Party of India (CPI) Baldev Singh
Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM) N.A
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) Tarsem Singh
Independent (IND) Amarjit Singh
Apna Punjab Party (APP) Narinder Singh

Amritsar-east Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

Year Ac No Ac Name Winner Name Winner Party Runner Up Name Runner Up Party