Jalandhar North Election 2017 Results

Search Constituency

Chief Minister :
Parkash Singh Badal
Political Party :
Shiromani Akali Dal
Asseumed office :
1st March 2007
Type :
Assembly Constituencies :
Parlimentary Constituencies :
Ruling Party :
Shiromani Akali Dal
Opposition Party :
Indian National Congress
Leader of the House :
Parkash Singh Badal, SAD
Governor :
Prof. Kaptan Singh Solanki
Chief Electoral Officer :
Shri V.K Singh, I.A.S.

Jalandhar North Constituency Assembly Election 2017 Result

Jalandhar North Constituency Election results will be declared on 11th March 2017. Get live Assembly election result 2017 of Jalandhar North constituency along with Winner and Runner-up candidate names and their respective votes.
Name of Candidate Party Status Votes
N.A Leading N.A
K D Bhandari BJP Trailing N.A

Jalandhar-north Constituency Election 2017 Date

Jalandhar-north Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election are due in 2017. The polling dates will be announced officially by Election Commission of India by December, 2016.
Date of Poll Date of Counting Phase
4-Feb-17 11-Mar-17 1

Jalandhar-north Constituency Candidate list 2017

Get to Know contesting candidates name of Jalandhar-north Assembly Constituency with name of AC, No. and party.
Note: This is not final contesting candidates name, It's announce by state political party. Final name will be out, after the candidate affidavit approved by ECI.
Party Name of Candidate
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) K D Bhandari
Indian National Congress (INC) Avtar Singh Junior
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Gulshan Sharma
Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) N.A
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) Surinder Singh Arora
Communist Party of India (CPI) N.A
Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM) N.A
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) Hardwari Lal
Independent (IND) Anil Kumar Singh
Apna Punjab Party (APP) Naresh Gupta

Jalandhar-north Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

Year Ac No Ac Name Winner Name Winner Party Runner Up Name Runner Up Party
2012 36 Jalandhar-north K.D.BHANDARI BJP AVTAR HENRY INC